CREIA - California Real Estate Inspection Association

You are here: Home Home Buyers & Sellers Member Classifications

Member Classifications

E-mail Print PDF
Certified CREIA Inspector (CCI)
Certified CREIA Inspector Members (CCI) have passed the initial CREIA membership qualification examination and have successfully completed the ethics exam established by the CREIA. They also attend at least two (2) chapter meetings and maintain at least thirty (30) Continuing Education Credits yearly.
Master CREIA Inspector (MCI)
A Master CREIA Inspector (MCI) is the highest rating that can be obtained through CREIA. This designation is only given to those inspectors that have been a member in good standing for 2 years, obtained over 250 hours of additional training, performed over 1000 inspections and have successfully passed the Residential Combination Inspector, California Residential Combination Inspector OR Combination Dwelling Inspector exam(s), taken through the International Code Council (ICC).
CREIA New Construction Specialist (CNCS)
CREIA has established a specialty classification for professional inspectors who have received additional education and testing related to new construction inspections. These Inspectors are identified as CREIA New Construction Specialist (CNCS). The CNCS designation requires that the inspector be a CREIA CCI member for at least one year and also must successfully pass the ICC Residential Combination Inspector Certification Exam. (NOTE - The CNCS designation is no longer available. CREIA members who have already earned this designation may continue to use it on their marketing and promotional materials.)

Navigation Menu

Other Inspection Resources

Inspector Login

Website Hosted by Home Inspector Pro