CREIA Board of Directors

Quick Links to:
Staff Information

Ken Collins, CCI, Chairman of the Board

Silicon Valley Chapter Member

Magnum Property Inspections
(408) 226-6200

Chairman of the Board | Ken Collins, CCI

David Pace, MCI, IF Immediate Past Chairman

Golden Gate Chapter Member

Pace Inspection Services
(925) 513-0006

 Immediate Past Chairman | David Pace, MCI, IF

Greg S. Terry, CCI, Vice Chairman

Region Seven Director
Chapters Represented:
Inland Empire, Orange County, Palm Springs

Inland Empire Chapter Member

Diamond Property Inspections
(951) 351-1855

 Vice Chairman | Greg S. Terry, CCI

John Gamache, CCI, Treasurer

Region Eight Director
Chapters Represented:
 San Diego,
N. San Diego/Temecula Valley

North San Diego/Temecula Chapter Member

Capstone Home Inspection Service
(858) 229-2093

Treasurer | John Gamache, CCI

Steve Carroll, MCI, Secretary

LA West / South Bay Chapter Member

Carroll Property Inspections
(310) 375-4703

 Secretary | Steve Carroll, MCI

Michael Dugan, MCI, State Director

Delta Chapter Member

Buyers Protection Group
(209) 814-2361

 State Director | Michael Dugan, MCI

Rich Zak, MCI, State Director

North San Diego/Temecula Chapter Member

Check It Out Property Inspections
(760) 729-9299

 State Director | Rich Zak, MCI

Steve Zivolich, MCI, State Director

North Bay Chapter Member

Sherlock Homes and Mold Inspection
(707) 239-2601

Guaranteed Property and Mold
(888) 252.2274

 State Director | Steve Zivolich, MCI

Dan Sherrets, CCI

Region Two Director
Chapters Represented:
Delta, Greater Sacramento, Shasta/Cascade

Greater Sacramento Chapter Member

The House Detective 
(916) 835-7635

 Region Two Director | Dan Sherrets, CCI

Bret Husted, CCI

Region Three Director
Chapters Represented:
Golden Gate, North Bay, San Francisco/Peninsula,
and Silicon Valley

San Francisco Peninsula Chapter Member

Prevention Inspection
(415) 370-9961


Bob Guyer, MCI, IF

Region Six Director
Chapters Represented:
Greater San Gabriel,
LA/Ventura, LA Mid-Valley, LA West/South Bay

LA/Ventura County Chapter Member

Guyer Inspections, LLC
(805) 501-0733

 Region Six Director | Bob Guyer, MCI, IF


 Committee Chairs

Bylaws & Policy Oversight Committee
Standards of Practice & Contracts Committee

Steve John, MCI, IF, Chair
Chapter Relations Committee State and Regional Directors
Chapter Presidents
Chapter Leaders
Education Committee Neal Muckler, MCI, IF, Chair
Conference Committee
a Sub-Committee of the Education Committee
Sam Jabuka, CCI, IF, Co-Chair &
Bob Guyer, MCI, IF, Co-Chair

Ethics Committee

Please click here to complete an Ethics Violation Report

Gary Gramling, CCI, Chair

Finance Committee

Greg S. Terry, CCI, Chair

Legislative Committee

David Pace, MCI, IF, Chair

Nominations & Elections Committee

Terry Brown, MCI, Chair

Membership Committee

Rich Zak, MCI, Chair

Public Relations, Marketing, &
Online Education Committee

Scott Swickard, CCI, Chair

Publications Committee

Craig Funabashi, MCI, IF, Chair

SSA Certification Committee

Neal Muckler, MCI, IF, Chair

Website & Social Media Committee

Matthew Harper, CCI, Chair

Technical Information Exchange (T.I.E.) Moderator

Gunnar Alquist, CCI


CREIA Staff Contact Information

Michele Hyson, Executive Director
Jennifer Baker, Assistant Executive Director
Stacey Scheirer, Conference & Events Manager
Maria Lagunas, VP Administration, SSM

65 Enterprise
Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
Hours: M-F, 8:30am - 5:00pm
Phone: (949) 715-1768
Fax: (949) 715-6931

 Please click here for information about CREIA

 * CREIA is a nonprofit education & credentialing organization to benefit consumers and professionals. Since 1976.